Find your local Food Stamp (SNAP) - Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program Office here! Not a government website.

FOOD STAMP OFFICE – 1557 Greene Street Silverton, CO 81433

1557 Greene Street
Silverton, CO 81433
Phone: (970) 387-5631
Fax: (970) 387-5236

Food Stamp Office Directions From Down Town Silverton, CO 

Head southeast on W 12th St toward Greene St
92 ft
Take the 1st left onto Greene St
Destination will be on the left

Silverton CO Food Stamp Office administrates your local program under Colorado State guidelines. Medicaid provides health care for low income people. Welfare programs (TANF) give assistance to those who have little or no income. While Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) or Food Stamps helps low-income families buy food.

San Juan – Department of Social Services
Phone: (970) 387-5631
Fax: (970) 387-5236
After Hours: Answering Service (866) 382-9721
Lezlie Mayer, Director
P.O. Box 376 (mail)
1557 Greene Street
Silverton, CO 81433

Applying for Food Stamp or SNAP benefits

To apply for Food Stamp or SNAP benefits contact your local (SNAP) food stamp office office. Each State program has their own application form. If your State’s form is not on the web yet, you may need to contact your local food stamp office to request one.

142 Responses to Tell Us Your Experience At Your Local Food Stamp Office

  1. Customer Service, horrible please how do these people even have a job??? Need better ways to communicate with Food Stamp Office., been waiting close 2 hrs???

    They sent me a letter, done my part just following up on fax that was sent back to them they requested.

Leave a reply

State Food Stamp Office Locations

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming