Find your local Food Stamp (SNAP) - Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program Office here! Not a government website.

FOOD STAMP OFFICE – 177 Sherman Street Ridgway, CO 81432

177 Sherman Street, Unit 104 
Ridgway, CO 81432
Phone: (970) 626-2299
Fax: (970) 626-9911

Medicaid Office Directions From Down Town Ridgway, CO

Head south on N Lena St toward Clinton St
423 ft
Take the 1st left onto CO-62 E/Sherman St
Destination will be on the left

Ridgway CO Food Stamp Office administrates your local program under Colorado State guidelines. Medicaid provides health care for low income people. Welfare programs (TANF) give assistance to those who have little or no income. While Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) or Food Stamps helps low-income families buy food.

Ouray – Department of Social Services
Phone: (970) 626-2299
Fax: (970) 626-9911
After Hours: Sheriff’s Office (970) 325-7272
P.O. Box 530 (mail)
Ridgway, CO 81432
177 Sherman Street, Unit 104 (physical)
Ridgway, CO 81432

Applying for Food Stamp or SNAP benefits

To apply for Food Stamp or SNAP benefits contact your local (SNAP) food stamp office office. Each State program has their own application form. If your State’s form is not on the web yet, you may need to contact your local food stamp office to request one.

222 Responses to Tell Us Your Experience At Your Local Food Stamp Office

  1. Why aren’t retained health insurance from previous employment considered a debt just as a house payment is considered a debt? Would Oklahoma rather force applicants to drop their health insurance and use state offered health insurance to qualify for SNAP? Instead of allowing them to retain the health benefits they choose to retain and therefore their health insurance is a monthly debt just the same as rent or a car payment?

Leave a reply

State Food Stamp Office Locations

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming