Find your local Food Stamp (SNAP) - Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program Office here! Not a government website.

FOOD STAMP OFFICE – 619 Mauldin Rd Calhoun, Georgia 30701

619 Mauldin Rd
Calhoun, Georgia 30701
Phone (706) 624-1200

Food Stamp Office Directions From Down Town Calhoun, GA
Head west on Court St toward N Park Ave
Turn right onto S River St
Slight right onto N River St
Slight right onto C L Moss Pkwy
Merge onto Mauldin Rd NW
Turn right
Destination will be on the left

Calhoun GA Food Stamp (DFCS) Office administrates your local program under Georgia State guidelines. Medicaid provides health care for low income people. Welfare programs (TANF) give assistance to those who have little or no income. While Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) or Food Stamps helps low-income families buy food.

Gordon County DFCS
619 Mauldin Rd
Calhoun, Georgia 30701
(706) 624-1200
FAX (706) 624-1206

Applying for Food Stamp or SNAP benefits

To apply for Food Stamp or SNAP benefits contact your local (SNAP) food stamp office office. Each State program has their own application form. If your State’s form is not on the web yet, you may need to contact your local food stamp office to request one.

222 Responses to Tell Us Your Experience At Your Local Food Stamp Office

  1. Why aren’t retained health insurance from previous employment considered a debt just as a house payment is considered a debt? Would Oklahoma rather force applicants to drop their health insurance and use state offered health insurance to qualify for SNAP? Instead of allowing them to retain the health benefits they choose to retain and therefore their health insurance is a monthly debt just the same as rent or a car payment?

Leave a reply

State Food Stamp Office Locations

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming