Find your local Food Stamp (SNAP) - Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program Office here! Not a government website.

FOOD STAMP OFFICE – 6800 N. Dale Mabry Highway, Tampa, Florida 33614

6800 N. Dale Mabry Highway, Suite 220
Tampa, Florida 33614
(813) 350-4800 or (800) 226-2316

Food Stamp Office Directions From Down Town Tampa, FL
Get on I-275 S from N Florida Ave
Follow I-275 S and N Dale Mabry Hwy to Egypt Lake-Leto
Drive to FL-580 W/US-92 W
Slight left at W Broad St
Sharp left onto FL-580 W/US-92 W
Destination will be on the right

Tampa FL – Food Stamp – Social Service Office administrates your local program under Florida State guidelines. Medicaid provides health care for low income people. Welfare programs (TANF) give assistance to those who have little or no income. While Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) or Food Stamps helps low-income families buy food.

Welcome to the Area 6 Food Stamp Program Office

Serving Hillsborough, Highlands, Hardee, Polk, and Manatee Counties.
6800 N. Dale Mabry Highway, Suite 220
Tampa, Florida 33614
(813) 350-4800 or (800) 226-2316
Fax (813) 673-4588
Office Hours: 8am – 5pm Monday – Friday

Applying for Food Stamp or SNAP benefits

To apply for Food Stamp or SNAP benefits contact your local (SNAP) food stamp office office. Each State program has their own application form. If your State’s form is not on the web yet, you may need to contact your local food stamp office to request one.

209 Responses to Tell Us Your Experience At Your Local Food Stamp Office

  1. I need to do an address change to get my replacement card for my food stamps but everytime I call the food stamp office in Birmingham no one answers EVER. Please do something about this.

Leave a reply

State Food Stamp Office Locations

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming